Over 150 Years of Service to the Furniture Industry

 Furniture World Logo

ISFD Names 26 Finalists in New INNOVATION + DESIGN Competition

Furniture World News



The judges have reviewed the inaugural entries and completed the difficult task of selecting just 26 finalists for the International Society of Furniture Designers (ISFD)  new INNOVATION + DESIGN furniture design competition.  The juried and curated competition was open to ISFD members as well as members of the professional Maker/Designer community and post-secondary students.  


The finalists are:

  • Justin Angel, student seating category, August-Steam Chair
  • Dean Babin, professional accessories category, Emmet Table Lamp
  • Bruce Bradford, professional seating category, Wenge Rocking Chair
  • Erika Cross, professional accessories category, Delta Rug
  • Felicia Enos, Lauren Geiger & Rachel Tegen, student lighting, Untitled
  • Nolan Fodemski, student accessories category, The Muckross Planter and Mirror
  • Scott Grove, professional seating category, Dream Bench
  • Razan Hadidi, student occasional storage category, Tea Treasure Box
  • Cali Hetfield, student seating category, Everyday Occasional
  • Andrew Jacobs, student occasional tables category, Alba Coffee Table
  • Virginia Jesselson & Emily Sarkisian, student category, Kaleidoscope Pop-Up
  • Diep Le, student occasional tables category, Cacti Staircases Accent Table
  • David Lewis, student seating category, BLP 01 Lounge Chair
  • Adam Maloney, student accessories category, Desk Organizer
  • Adam Maloney, student occasional tables category, “Kazuki” Bonsai Display Table
  • Kristina McLoud, professional occasional storage category, Pillow Tower
  • Christopher Merchant, student seating category, Drift Chair
  • Scott Stevens, professional occasional tables category, Little Leafy
  • Kristen Pinsky, Ashlyne McComb & Jacqueline Occhipinti, student lighting, Flaming Ambience
  • David Ringheim, professional dining room furniture category, Equilibrium Dining Table
  • Lisa Sacco, student seating category, Mobius Rocking Chair
  • Samuel Somerville, student dining room furniture category, Oasis Tea Cabinet
  • Erin Tutcher, student seating category, Ella-Fainting Couch
  • Olson Van de Vorst, student occasional storage, Hágoónee
  • Shih Wu, student seating category, Cygnus Occasional Chair
  • Lin Zhu, student accessories category, IF LIGHT HAS MEMORY – Floor lamp design


The winners of the INNOVATION + DESIGN competition will receive $1500 for best of show, $1000 for second place and $500 for third place.  


INNOVATION + DESIGN is supported by ISFD, International Market Centers, the High Point Market Authority and Furniture Today.


About The International Society of Furniture Designers: The ISFD is an association advocating for outstanding design and the furniture designers whose creativity drives the industry’s engine. They seek to elevate the role of design and designer through networking, mentorship and professional development opportunities, and continuously promote, advance and support the profession of furniture design and its positive impact.

With professional and student members around the world and across the country, their diverse professional membership specializes in residential and contract furnishings and accessories. More information, visit ISFD.org. 

Furniture Industry News and in depth magazine articles for the furniture retail, furniture manufacturers, and furniture distributors.
Read other articles by Nic Ledoux