Over 151 Years of Service to the Furniture Industry

 Furniture World Logo

Jane Seymour To Host 22nd Induction Banquet During High Point Market For The American Furniture Hall Of Fame Foundation

Furniture World News on

Jane Seymour

Jane Seymour, award-winning actress, author, artist and designer, will host the 22nd American Furniture Hall of Fame Induction Banquet on Oct. 17, 2010, at the High Point Market. 

“Jane is passionate about design and home furnishings,” says Jeff Cook, Foundation president.  “Her elegance will make the evening more memorable as we honor our new Industry Fellows and celebrate the accomplishments of the visionary leaders of our industry.”
“It will be an honor to be in the company of such creative people who have inspired me to work in an industry that I love, which has made such an impact on our daily lives,” says Seymour.

Known for her award-winning roles, Seymour has proven her talents in the performing arts of ballet, motion pictures, television, radio and theater. Her credits range from Somewhere in Time to Live and Let Die to the TV series, Dancing with the Stars and Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman. She also has performed in leading roles on stage in London and on Broadway in New York City.  

Her love of art and color has led to her great success as a painter and now furnishings designer. Seymour first entered the home furnishings business with Saks Group Incorporated in 2004.  Two years ago, she launched Jane Seymour Designs, a national lifestyle brand inspired by her homes, art and family-centered lifestyle. In 2009, she partnered with Michael Amini and his team at AICO, debuting her first licensed furniture collection, Michael Amini & Jane Seymour, A Design Collaboration. Her other home furnishings licensees include Badash Crystal, Firefly Home Collection, Winward Floral & Seasonal Décor, Acacia Home and Garden, and Stylecraft Home Collection. Her nine books include Making Yourself at Home, featuring home and lifestyle tips, and her most recent, Among Angels.


Industry Fellows who will be recognized for their exceptional leadership, accomplishments and contributions to the furniture industry are Gerald Birnbach, Manuel Capó, Thomas Day, Darrell and Stella Harris, Michael and George Massood, and Robert “Bob” Timberlake. Inductees into the Hall of Fame also will be announced at the banquet.

The new slate of Industry Fellows was selected from nominations by Foundation members who submitted a biography including detailed information about the nominee’s professional achievements, innovation, creativity and philanthropic generosity.  Each nomination was seconded in writing by another Foundation member. The voting period began June 28 and ended July 30.

The deadline for reservations is Oct. 1. Tickets are $125 each and can now be purchased online at http://furniturehalloffame.com/banquet_tickets.aspx. Reservations may also be made by email to banquet@furniturehalloffame.com or by contacting the Foundation office at 336.882.5900. Checks should be mailed to the American Furniture Hall of Fame Foundation, 202 Neal Place, High Point, NC  27262. 

The American Furniture Hall of Fame Foundation, Inc. is an international, industry-wide organization founded to honor those individuals whose outstanding achievements have contributed to the continued growth and development of the U.S. furniture industry, as well as to research, collect and preserve our cultural, economic and artistic history. Membership includes eligibility to vote for inductees into the American Furniture Hall of Fame, and the opportunity to help preserve the history and heritage of the industry.  The organization is based in High Point at 202 Neal Place, and can be reached at 336.882.5900.

Furniture World Magazine-Business solutions for furniture retailers