Over 150 Years of Service to the Furniture Industry

 Furniture World Logo

ICFA Elects 2012 Officers

Furniture World News on

The International Casual Furnishings Association announced the election of its 2012 officers and directors at its Annual Membership Meeting here.
Eric Parsons, Gloster Furniture, South Boston, Va., was elected chairman, and Ward Usmar, TUUCI, Miami, Fla., was elected vice chairman.
Elected to one-year terms on the ICFA Executive Committee were retailers Greg Martin, Kolo Collection, Atlanta, Ga.; and Doug Sanicola, Outdoor Elegance, La Verne, Calif.; along with manufacturer Rory Rehmert, Pride Family Brands, Hollywood, Fla.
Eight individuals were named to three-year terms on the Board of Directors. They included retailers Keith Guidry, Percy Guidry Hearth & Patio, Lafayette, La.; David Schweig, Sunnyland, Dallas; and Doug Wheat, Hauser’s Patio & Rattan, San Diego, Calif; along with manufacturers Eric Parsons, Gloster Furniture, South Boston, Va.; Doug Peppler, Agio International, Rippon, Wisc.; Elaine Smith, Elaine Smith Inc., Lake Park, Fla.; Henry Vanderminden IV, Telescope Casual Furniture, Granville, N.Y.; and Janet Wansor, Jensen Leisure, Riverside, Calif.
Three were named to one-year terms on the Board, including sales representatives Todd Crandall, Crandall & Associates, Roswell, Ga.; and Natalie Scott, Outdura, Hudson, N.C.; and manufacturer Jan Trinkley, Gensun Casual Living, Ontario, Calif.

Furniture World Magazine-Business solutions for furniture retailers