Over 151 Years of Service to the Furniture Industry

 Furniture World Logo

National Home Furnishings Association Holds Annual Meeting & Elections

Furniture World News on

National Home Furnishings Association held its annual membership meeting on Sunday, October 23rd to elect new officers and directors for 2012.

2012 NHFA Officers are: 

  • President - Marc Schewel, Schewel Furniture, Lynchburg, VA
  • Chairman – Dianne Ray, Garden City Furniture, Garden City Beach, SC
  • President Elect – Cherie Rose, The Rose Collection, Los Gatos, CA
  • Sr. Vice President & Treasurer – Rick Howard, Sklar Furnishings, Boca Raton, FL
  • Sr. Vice President – John Wells III, Wells Home Furnishings, Charleston, WV

New Directors beginning a 3-year term on January 1, 2012 are:  Peggy Burns, Circle Furniture, Acton, MA; Jesus Capo, El Dorado Furniture, Miami Gardens, FL; Joe Cory Sr., Cory 1st Choice Home Delivery, Secaucus, NJ; Mike Huber, Belfort Furniture, Dulles, VA; Mike Root, Furniture Sales of Mid-America, Omaha, NE; Andy Thornton, La Difference, Richmond, VA; Beckey Waldrop, Miller Waldrop Furniture, Hobbs, NM; and Ron Werner, H W Home, Denver, CO. 

Directors elected to the NHFA Executive Committee for a 2-year term beginning January 1st are:  Jim Fee, Stoney Creek Furniture, Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada; Donny Hinton, Colortyme, Gaffney, SC; Claudia LeClair, Fiesta Furnishings, Scottsdale, AZ; and Bill Pou Jr., W.S. Badcock, Mulberry, FL.   
About NHFA: The National Home Furnishings Association (NHFA) serves home furnishings retailers in all 50 states, Canada and overseas.  Its corporate membership totals 1,800 representing over 8,000 stores. The mission of NHFA is to provide the products and services that enable home furnishings retailers to operate their businesses more efficiently and profitably.      

Furniture World Magazine-Business solutions for furniture retailers