Over 149 Years of Service to the Furniture Industry

 Furniture World Logo

Last Call for Hall of Fame Induction Celebration Journal Ads

Furniture World News


The American Home Furnishings Hall of Fame Foundation has issued a last call for ads for its annual Induction Journal to publicly honor the 2018 Hall of Fame inductees. The deadline for submitting materials is September 11, 2018.

“The Induction Journal is a wonderful opportunity for colleagues, friends and companies throughout the industry to recognize Kurt Darrow, Allen Gant, Keith Koenig and Paul Toms as they receive the most prestigious honor in home furnishings,” says Jeff Child, president of the Foundation board of directors. “The personal congratulatory messages will be meaningful to the inductees and their families on the night of Induction Celebration and treasured for many years to come.”

The 2018 inductees into the Hall of Fame are Kurt L. Darrow, chairman, president and CEO of La-Z-Boy, Incorporated; Allen E. Gant, Jr., chairman of Glen Raven, Inc.; Keith Koenig, co-founder and president of City Furniture; and Paul B. Toms, Jr., chairman and CEO of Hooker Furniture Corp.

The Induction Journal offers two placement opportunities. The Gold section features full-page, four-color advertisements for $2,000, and the Silver section offers full-page, black-and-white ads for $1,000.

In addition, a variety of other sponsorship opportunities are still available for the gala, ranging from $10,000 Platinum sponsorships, which include a Journal ad, one table of 10 seats with preferred seating for the event dinner, and public recognition during the celebration; to $2,500 sponsorships, which include a Journal ad, two event tickets, and a logo on the event video and website.

The Induction Celebration will be October 14 at the Sheraton Greensboro Four Seasons, with legendary basketball coach Mike Krzyzewski delivering the keynote address. The winning coach of both collegiate and Olympic teams also is a motivational speaker for Fortune 500 companies, a bestselling author and a popular broadcast host. Twin brothers Drew and Jonathan Scott, the award-winning hosts of multiple top-rated HGTV series and founders of Scott Living, will host, with entertainment by trumpet maestro Rick Braun.

The Hall of Fame is supported by sponsors of the 2018 Induction Celebration:

The Hall of Fame is supported by sponsors of the 2018 Induction Celebration:

  • Leadership Speaker Sponsor: Ashley Furniture Industries
  • Dinner Table Sponsor: Nourison Industries
  • Inductee Video Sponsor: Surya
  • Cocktail Sponsor: Restonic
  • After Party Sponsor: Samson Holding Ltd.
  • Future Leaders Executive Development Sponsor: City Furniture
  • Celebration Sponsors: International Market Centers; Glen Raven/Sunbrella.; Markor International; Samson Holding Ltd.
  • Leadership Video Sponsor: Coaster Fine Furniture

  • Platinum Sponsors: AICO/Amini Innovation Corp.; Art Van Furniture; Berkshire Hathaway Furniture Companies; C. S. Wo & Sons; Christopher Guy; FEI Marketing; Furniture Marketing Group/Wells Fargo; Global Views; Havertys Furniture; Kane Furniture Corporation; Kathy Ireland Worldwide; La-Z-Boy Incorporated; Leggett & Platt, Inc.; Lifestyle; Loloi Rugs; ManWah; Natuzzi; Prestige Arts; Wayfair; and Wheroware

  • Gold Sponsors: Baer’s Furniture Co. Inc.; Culp Inc.; Emerald Home Furnishings; Jena Hall & Associates; Karen E. McNeill; Klaussner Furniture; L. & J. G. Stickley; Raymour & Flanigan; Serta Simmons Bedding; Tempur Sealy; Valdese Weavers; and Vanguard Furniture

  • Silver Sponsors: Abbyson; American Leather; Bassett Furniture Industries; Best Home Furnishings; City Furniture; City of Hope; Coconis Furniture; Cory 1st Choice Home Delivery; Connie C. Lineberry & Associates; El Dorado Furniture; Flexsteel Industries, Inc.; FurnitureDealer.Net; Grand Home Furnishings; Hickory Furniture Mart; Hickory Springs Manufacturing; Home Furnishings Association; Home Inspirations Thomasville; Karastan Rugs; Lexington Home Brands; Malouf Sleep; Netsertive; New Classic Furniture; Phillips Collection; and Rooms to Go

Tickets for the American Home Furnishings Hall of Fame Induction Celebration are $250 per ticket for members ($2,500 for a table of 10) and $300 per ticket for non-members ($3,000 for a table of 10). For more information on becoming a sponsor, an advertiser or member of the Foundation; or to purchase tickets for the Oct. 14 event, visit www.leadwithvision2018.com.

More about American Home Furnishings Hall of Fame Foundation: Founded in 1988, the American Home Furnishings Hall of Fame Foundation, Inc., is an international, industry-wide organization founded to preserve the home furnishings history and to celebrate exceptional individuals who have made extraordinary contributions to the U.S. home furnishings industry. Membership includes eligibility to nominate candidates for consideration by the Selection Committee, and the opportunity to help preserve the history and heritage of the industry. As a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization, 83 percent of all funds support our history and leadership programming. The organization is based in High Point, North Carolina, at 202 Neal Place, Suite 101, and can be reached at 336.882.5900.

Furniture Industry News and in depth magazine articles for the furniture retail, furniture manufacturers, and furniture distributors.
Read other articles by Nic Ledoux