Over 149 Years of Service to the Furniture Industry

 Furniture World Logo

American Home Furnishings Hall of Fame Foundation Announces After Party Following Induction Celebration

Furniture World News


The American Home Furnishings Hall of Fame announces the After Party sponsored by Samson Holding, following the conclusion of the Induction Celebration on Sunday, Oct. 14.  The second annual networking event offers an opportunity to congratulate the inductees and to network.

“We launched The After Party last year, after several people mentioned they’d like to spend time with the inductees after the official celebration,” says Jeff Child, Hall of Fame Foundation Board president. “Samson graciously stepped up to make it happen, and it was an enormous success – a great time to toast the inductees, as well as catch up with friends and network with industry leaders. We’re grateful to Samson again this year.”

Held in the Guilford Ballroom lobby immediately following the induction ceremony, the gathering will feature light snacks, wine, beer and specialty after-dinner coffee, along with a fun, energetic DJ to keep the night going.

The 2018 inductees – Kurt L. Darrow, chairman, president and CEO of La-Z-Boy, Incorporated; Allen E. Gant, Jr., chairman of Glen Raven, Inc.; Keith Koenig, co-founder and president of City Furniture; and Paul B. Toms, Jr., chairman and CEO of Hooker Furniture Corp. – will be honored with the American home furnishings industry’s highest honor at the Induction Celebration at the High Point Market.

The Hall of Fame is supported by sponsors of the 2018 Induction Celebration:

  • Leadership Speaker Sponsor:  Ashley Furniture Industries
  • Dinner Table Sponsor:  Nourison Industries
  • Inductee Video Sponsor: Surya
  • Cocktail Sponsor:  Restonic
  • After Party Sponsor:  Samson Holding Ltd.
  • Future Leaders Executive Development Sponsor: City Furniture
  • Celebration Sponsors:  International Market Centers; Glen Raven/Sunbrella.; Markor International; Samson Holding Ltd.
  • Leadership Video Sponsor:  Coaster Fine Furniture
  • Future Leaders Event Sponsor:  Thomasville & Co.

  • Platinum Sponsors: AICO/Amini Innovation Corp.; Art Van Furniture; Berkshire Hathaway Furniture Companies; C. S. Wo & Sons; Christopher Guy; Ethan Allen; FEI Marketing; Furniture Foundation; Furniture Marketing Group/Wells Fargo; Global Views; Havertys Furniture; Hooker Furniture; Karastan Rugs; Kathy Ireland Worldwide; La-Z-Boy Incorporated; Leggett & Platt, Inc.; Lifestyle; Loloi Rugs; ManWah; Natuzzi; Oriental Weavers; Prestige Arts; Twin Star; Wayfair; and Wheroware

  • Gold Sponsors: AkzoNoble; Baer’s Furniture Co. Inc.; Bernhardt Furniture; Culp Inc.; Emerald Home Furnishings; Jane Seymour Designs; Jena Hall & Associates; Kane Furniture Corporation; Karen E. McNeill; Klaussner Furniture; L. & J. G. Stickley; Raymour & Flanigan; Revolution Performance Fabrics; Richloom Fabric Group; Sauder Woodworking Co.; Serta Simmons Bedding; Tempur Sealy; Valdese Weavers; and Vanguard Furniture

  • Silver Sponsors: Abbyson; American Leather; Bassett Furniture Industries; Best Home Furnishings; Broyhill Foundation; City Furniture; City of Hope; Coconis Furniture; Connie C. Lineberry & Associates; Cory 1st Choice Home Delivery; El Dorado Furniture; Flexsteel Industries, Inc.;  Franklin Corp.; FurnitureDealer.Net; Furnitureland South, Inc.; Grand Home Furnishings; Hickory Furniture Mart; Hickory Springs Manufacturing; Home Furnishings Association; Home Inspirations Thomasville; Julius M. Feinblum Real Estate; Lexington Home Brands; Malouf Sleep; Momeni; Netsertive; New Classic Furniture; Phillips Collection; Protect-A-Bed; Rooms To Go; and Vaughan-Bassett

Tickets for this year’s American Home Furnishings Hall of Fame Induction Celebration are $250 per ticket for members ($2,500 for a table of 10) and $300 per ticket for non-members ($3,000 for a table of 10). For more information about the celebration, to purchase tickets or to become a sponsor, visit www.leadwithvision2018.com or call 336.882.5900.

More about American Home Furnishings Hall of Fame Foundation: Founded in 1988, the American Home Furnishings Hall of Fame Foundation, Inc., is an international, industry-wide organization founded to preserve the home furnishings history and to celebrate exceptional individuals who have made extraordinary contributions to the U.S. home furnishings industry.  Membership includes eligibility to nominate candidates for consideration by the Selection Committee, and the opportunity to help preserve the history and heritage of the industry.  As a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization, 83 percent of all funds support our history and leadership programming. The organization is based in High Point, North Carolina, at 202 Neal Place, Suite 101, and can be reached at 336.882.5900.

Furniture Industry News and in depth magazine articles for the furniture retail, furniture manufacturers, and furniture distributors.
Read other articles by Nic Ledoux