Over 151 Years of Service to the Furniture Industry

 Furniture World Logo

Singapore Furniture Industries Council Elects New President & Executive Committee

Furniture World News on

SFIC President, Mr. James Goh

SFIC announced that on 1st October 2010, the Singapore Furniture Industries Council (SFIC) held its annual general meeting to review the progress of Singapore’s furniture industry and to reaffirm its direction moving forward. A new President and Executive Committee were also elected for the 2010/2012 term.
Industry veteran Mr James Goh, Executive Chairman and Group Managing Director of Lorenzo International Limited, has taken over the helm at the SFIC from Mr Andrew Ng, Managing Director of Kiat Lee Industries Pte Ltd, who served two full terms as SFIC’s President. Mr Goh has been a member of the Council’s Executive Committee since 1998, and has held numerous appointments since. Both the Council and the industry have benefitted greatly from his leadership and experience, particularly in industry development and retail upgrading programmes, such as the International Furniture Centre, as well as numerous networking events for the industry.
Mr Goh said, “Singapore’s furniture industry has grown from strength to strength, in spite of the challenging business climate. Together with the newly elected Executive Committee, we will build on the good work of the preceding Committee, and continue to diligently pursue SFIC’s goals and objectives to grow our industry capabilities and global market share.  Working closely with our members and all our strategic stakeholders, I am confident that we will make strong progress towards achieving our common vision of transforming Singapore into a premier furniture hub, providing total solutions to the world market.”
The new 2010/2012 Executive Committee comprises:
Presidential Advisors

  • Mr Choo Yong Fee, Deputy Managing Director, Cheng Meng Furniture Co Pte Ltd
  • Mr Tony Lin, President, Eurosa Furniture Co (Pte) Ltd
  • Mr Andrew Ng, Managing Director, Kiat Lee Industries Pte Ltd
  • Mr James Koh, Deputy Chairman & Managing Director, Koda Ltd
  • Mr Bert Choong, Managing Director, Nobel Design Holdings Ltd

Vice Presidents

  • Mr Neo Sia Meng, Executive Director, Four Star Industries Pte Ltd
  • Mr Ernie Koh, Executive Director, Richin Furniture Décor Pte Ltd
  • Mr Kenny Koh, Managing Director, Star Furniture Pte Ltd

Honorary Secretary: Mr Steven Chew, Deputy CEO, Sitra Holdings (International) Limited

Assistant Honorary Secretary: Mr Mark Yong, Marketing Director, Ewins Pte Ltd
Honorary Treasure: Mr Tony Pang, General Manager, V-Mark Woodcraft (S) Pte Ltd
Assistant Honorary Treasurer: Mr Phua Boon Huat, Assistant Manager, Merchandising & Direct Sales, HTL International Holdings Ltd
Executive Committee Members

  • Mr Sim Kah Choon, Managing Director, Abitex Designs (S) Pte Ltd
  • Mr Jake Tan, Executive Director, Admira Pte Ltd
  • Ms Alison Kwok, Managing Director, Cathay Decoration & Construction Pte Ltd
  • Mr Jimmy Tan, Director, Cellini Design Center Pte Ltd
  • Mr Jeffrey Yong, Vice President, Eurosa Furniture Co (Pte) Ltd
  • Mr Quah Soon Chow, Deputy Chairman, Getz Bros & Co (S) Pte Ltd
  • Mr Jerry Tan, Managing Director, Jaco Singapore Pte Ltd
  • Mr Andrew Pang, Creative Director, Lavaworks
  • Mr Simon Ong, Group Managing Director, Kingsmen Projects Pte Ltd

For more information on SFIC, visit www.singaporefurniture.com.

Furniture World Magazine-Business solutions for furniture retailers