Over 150 Years of Service to the Furniture Industry

 Furniture World Logo

ISPA Elects New Board Chair and Trustees

Furniture World News on

The Chair and six new trustees have been elected by the membership of the International Sleep Products Association (ISPA) to serve on its Board of Trustees. Kerry Tramel, president of Lady Americana Associates, will chair the Board, preside over membership meetings and work to advance member interests, including the newly revised ISPA Strategic Plan. A former active member of the Better Sleep Council and most recently Board vice chair, Tramel will serve a one-year term and succeeds David Orders of Park Place Corporation, whose term as Board trustee continues through spring 2007. Tramel said, “I appreciate the confidence that has been placed in my leadership and will do everything possible to advance our entire industry’s interests at home and abroad. ISPA remains committed to becoming even more proactive and a strong, united voice that contributes to everyone’s business success.” Other officers who continue their roles for one-year terms are President and Chief Executive Officer Dick Doyle and Treasurer Bob Bobowski, both of ISPA. The newly elected trustees are: Neil Ellman, International Bedding Corporation; Hank Little, Atlanta Attachment; Harrison Murphy, Ventex, Inc.; Bryan Smith, Southerland, Inc.; Don Wright, Wright of Thomasville; and Dave Young, VyMa Corporation. “With the addition of these talented industry leaders, ISPA's Board currently consists of 15 manufacturers and 7 suppliers,” said Doyle. “This broad representation will serve the association well as we work to address member needs and expectations in our ever-changing global economy.” Board members who continue their role as trustees include Ken Conaway, Future Foam; Charlie Eitel, Simmons Company; David Fogg, Tempur-Pedic; Marvin Hamilton, Fibex, Inc.; Laurie Horne, Springwall Sleep Products, Inc.; Tom Le Duc, Spring Air West LLC; Jim Malkiewicz, Wickline Bedding Co., Inc; Larry McKay, Comfort Solutions by King Koil; Bill McLaughlin, Select Comfort Corporation; Bob Naboicheck, Standard Mattress Company; Bob Parker, Restonic; David Orders, Park Place Corporation; Michael Pino, Therapedic International; Bob Steelman, Carpenter Company, and Alvaro Vaselli, Foamex International Inc. Sandy Van Dyke of Hickory Springs, Jeff Miller of Atlas Spring Manufacturing and Dan Moore of NuTex Concepts, have completed their terms on the Board. “ISPA's Board and staff appreciate the fine support these three gentlemen have made to the association,” said Doyle. “We look forward to their continued leadership in the association’s affairs.” Established in 1915, the International Sleep Products Association, www.sleepproducts.org is the trade organization for mattress manufacturers and their component suppliers around the world. ISPA hosts the biennial ISPA EXPO trade show and publishes BedTimes and Sleep Savvy magazines.

Furniture World Magazine-Business solutions for furniture retailers