Over 150 Years of Service to the Furniture Industry

 Furniture World Logo

MFA Presents Liveright Award To Louis Massood, MGM Transport

Furniture World News on

L to R: Yoav Meron, representing Vaughan-Bassett, selected Representative of the Year; Louis Massood, MGM Transport honored with the Liveright Memorial Award; Donald Issacma, President of United Bank card received the Association Support Award; Mr. and Mrs. Arthur Kaplan, Retailers of the Year; and not shown, Ms. Amy Berkowitz of Hackettstown Trading Post who was awarded as the Outstanding Young Retailer.

Nearly, 150 of our family, members, friends and guests joined the Metropolitan Furnishings Association in celebrating the holiday season by feting their 2008 Award Winners at the MFA’s Annual Awards Banquet. The ceremony was held at Il Tulipano’s in Cedar Grove.

In addition to the Award Presentations, Gary Lasar, MFA President, gave the Oath Of Office to four new Board members: Brad Pyne representing AICO and Joffran; Chris Clarizio, representing Klaussner Furniture Industries; Chris DeLisa, representing Home Line; and Larry Tennen representing MGM Transport.

Last, but by no means the least, MFA extends a special “Thank You” to Tommy Leflein or Lexington Furniture for being the Assocaition photographer.

Furniture World Magazine-Business solutions for furniture retailers